Skip to Main Content
Interact for Health Logo

Interact for Health’s Board of Directors oversees the foundation’s operations, finances and grantmaking. Members serve three-year terms.


  • Chair: Mary Ronan, Superintendent, Norwood City School District
  • Vice Chair: Vice Chair: Chris Makaroff, Professor and Dean, Miami University
  • Immediate Past Chair: Rick Williams, President and CEO, The Home Ownership Center of Greater Cincinnati


  • Jeanette Altenau, Director of Community Relations, TriHealth
  • Sara Bolton, VP, AMEND Consulting, LLC
  • Alfonso Cornejo, President, Hispanic Chamber Cincinnati USA
  • Michael Chasnoff, CEO and Founder, Truepoint Wealth Counsel
  • Dr. Uma Kotagal, retired, University of Cincinnati
  • Holly Mazzocca, President, Bartlett Wealth Management
  • Dr. Terrence Poole, Terrence S. Poole, DDS, LLC
  • Denisha Porter, Director, All-In Cincinnati
  • Allison Tepper, retired, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
  • Kenneth Washington, clinical psychologist
  • Bryan Wright, Executive Director, Cincinnati Compass


Executive: Mary Ronan, chair; Jeanette Altenau, Michael Chasnoff, Chris Makaroff, Denisha Porter, Kate Schroder, Allison Tepper and Rick Williams. 

Operations & Audit: Allison Tepper, chair; Sara Bolton, Chris Makaroff, Kenneth Washington and Rick Williams; non-director members: Valerie Hardcastle, Vice President for Health Innovations, Northern Kentucky University; officers: Patti Ruwe and Kate Schroder.

Governance: Jeanette Altenau, chair; Chris Makaroff, Mary Ronan, Kate Schroder and Rick Williams.

Investment: Michael Chasnoff, chair; Holly Mazzocca, Mary Ronan, Kate Schroder and Kenneth Washington; non-director members: Curtis Bailey, Founder, Chief Compliance Officer, Financial Advisor - Quiet Wealth Management, Jim McGrath, partner, Cassady Schiller Wealth Management LLC; ex-officio member: Rick Williams; officer: Patti Ruwe.

Strategy & Policy: Denisha Porter, chair; Jeanette Altenau, Alfonso Cornejo, Uma Kotagal, Terrence Poole, Kate Schroder, Allison Tepper and Bryan Wright; non-director members: Liz Carter, CEO/President, Scripps Howard Foundation, Tony Cox, Retiree, Bracken County Health Department, Elizabeth Kelly, Professor and Executive Vice Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine; ex-officio member: Rick Williams; officers: Ross Meyer and Ashlee Young.

Governance policies

The following documents detail the governance policies of Interact for Health, formerly The Health Foundation of Greater Cincinnati, and its Board of Directors.